The Northwest Straits Marine Conservation Initiative is overseen by the Northwest Straits Commission - a "board of directors" comprised of five gubernatorial appointees, one Secretary of the Interior appointee representing tribes, a representative from each of the seven counties in the Northwest Straits region, and the Puget Sound Partnership.

Members of the Northwest Straits Commission

Commission Staff

Science Advisory Committee